MPS-20260908-10-PROOF-001 · Lane 10 · Checked 8 September 2026

Competitor & opportunity research proof

A bounded public-source comparison of five UK-facing small-business web/data/automation offers, followed by a separate scan of paid research and opportunity briefs.

Decision first

Do not enter the market as another generic web-build or automation agency. The reviewed offers already cover a £49 audit, £149/month managed websites, £250 five-hour webhook/API work, £499 first dashboards/process automations and £1,500+ fixed AI automation wins.

Position Max Power Services as an evidence-first decision-brief service: five named competitors or one tightly defined opportunity niche, dated source links, fact/inference labels, uncertainty and one decision recommendation. A £250 one-off baseline then £200–£600/month for a genuine repeated decision is a Lane 10 pricing hypothesis, not a market fact.

At a glance

5public supplier pages compared
3paid buyer listings reviewed
£49–£1,500+visible entry-to-implementation span
0external sends or proposals made

Evidence boundary: “small” means small-business-facing or visibly independent/productised; headcount was not verified. Prices are copied only where the page states them. A missing partner route is a page-level finding, not proof that a route does not exist elsewhere.

1 · Competitors selling services

ServiceOffer and buyerPublic pricePartner/freelance routeSource date & uncertainty
Danoa
data
UK small businesses without a data team. Dashboards, pipelines, simple AI tools, forecasting, reporting, Power BI and Tableau; free health check/discovery then build and handover. First Dashboard from £499; support £1.99/day (about £60/month). Final fixed price depends on sources and cleaning. None found on the reviewed home/services page. Contact is a sales route, not a partner invitation. Checked 2026-09-08; visible ©2026 and UK registration wording. Page publication date and independent headcount were not stated.
Fixology
AI automation
UK trades, clinics, property, agencies, professional services, hospitality and salons. AI agents, lead capture, customer service, scheduling, quotes, invoicing and reviews. Discovery free; Quick Win from £1,500; Automation Partner custom. Supplier estimates platform £20–£80/month and typical total £40–£150/month. None found. “Automation Partner” is a customer retainer, not contractor recruitment. Checked 2026-09-08; visible ©2026 and “Built in the UK.” Running-cost ranges are supplier estimates.
NADJ Media
productised automation
DJs/event suppliers. A basic custom webhook/API connection with scope confirmation, role-based access preference, testing and handover. £250 for five hours; £50 additional hour. Member discounts up to 20% stated. None found on the reviewed product page. “Join NADJ” is membership. Checked 2026-09-08; current catalogue page lists UK company registrations. Catalogue date is not stated; recheck price before use.
P11 Digital
web
UK small businesses such as trades, salons, accountants, clinics and local services. Managed websites, hosting, contact/WhatsApp/call actions, basic SEO, edits and support. £149/month + VAT managed plan with 12-month minimum; one-page £499; business £999; ecommerce £1,999; audit £49. 7–14 working days stated. None found in reviewed home/pricing content; sales email/phone and checkout only. Checked 2026-09-08; Est. 2026, ©2026, UK company no. 16288440. Site claims/guarantees are self-published.
Web Studio Sheffield
web + automation
UK-facing businesses. Process mapping, Zapier/Make, custom APIs/webhooks, monitoring, documentation and audits; also web, portals and dashboards. Simple setup from £499; complex API/multi-step builds typically £599–£2,999; fixed quote. None found on the reviewed automation page; direct email/phone/WhatsApp only. Checked 2026-09-08; visible ©2026 and Sheffield contact details. “10hr+ saved” is a supplier claim.

Repeated differentiators are fixed outcomes, monitoring, documentation and handover. That leaves a credible adjacent position for a brief that tells a small team which change is worth funding before implementation.

2 · Buyers seeking research or opportunity briefs

These are public marketplace listings, not confirmed jobs. Status is volatile; no account login, proposal or message was made.

ListingNeed and terms stated by buyerFit and uncertaintyAction
UK SaaS/digital ideas
best format fit
Three UK product ideas that survive a competitor check; every competitor, links, check dates and market-size sources. $100 fixed. Buyer says “do not send a proposal”; send one problem paragraph and two links. Consultancy/service ideas and wholly AI-generated ideas are rejected. Strong match to evidence discipline, but human authorship and current availability must be confirmed. Page showed 5–10 proposals, one interview, last viewed four weeks ago. Coordinator review only; no direct email and no lane outbox.
Workplace-lighting purchase drivers
conditional
UK-located freelancer only; interviews with contractors, consultants, designers/architects and fit-out firms; summary insight and customer language. $2,500 fixed, ongoing. Posted four days ago; client in Luton. Good budget and genuine research need, but interview recruitment/conduct and construction knowledge are explicit. Listing showed 10–15 proposals and two interviews. Coordinator confirms capability and platform access before any action; no lane outbox.
Deep market research analyst
watchlist
Global business-idea validation, competitor pricing/revenue/growth, direct company contact where needed and recommendation. $15–$50/hour, >30 hours/week, 6+ months. Much broader and more time-intensive than the Lane 10 baseline; 20–50 proposals and one interview. Client is a small German HR/business-services company. Research-only signal; no submission without a separate capacity decision.
Closed benchmark: PeoplePerHour #4466980 showed a UK-only one-week competitor-quotation brief at £150 fixed, marked Awarded. It is evidence of a paid shape, not available work.

3 · Recommended Max Power Services offer